Posted in Home Economics, Local, On Location, Ontario, Recipes, Special Events

It’s official – I’m a Black Box Food Challenge Winner!

So, a previous post on The Arts & Cookery Bank in West Lorne, ON did tell of the Food Fight Challenge that I was asked to enter.  I’m proud to say that my home ec teacher friend, Tiz, and I won the business category (yes for my Nutrition Bites Consulting business).  I’ll bring you through the whole process and my experience (good and bad – always honest here!) in another post.  But I thought I’d share a picture until I have time to finish my Black Box Experience post.

Our finished product was a Honey Ginger Roasted Pepper Spread.

The swag, the kitchen, the product and the home ec brains behind the winning product.
The swag, the kitchen, the product and the home ec brains behind the winning product.

I believe they are planning this event to be an annual thing – so sign us up for Food Fight 2016!  We have a title to defend!

Author:

B.Sc. (Hon) Nutritional & Nutraceutical Sciences, P.H.Ec. Twitter @nutritionbites8 Instagram @nutritionbites Facebook NutritionBitesCanada Pinterest @nutritionbites Blog On WordPress https://nutritionbites88.wordpress.com Website www.nutritionbites.ca

One thought on “It’s official – I’m a Black Box Food Challenge Winner!

Leave a Reply

